Directory

Elena Cotos, Director | 1137A Pearson | ecotos@iastate.edu | (515) 294-1958 | Homepage
Sarah Huffman, Assistant Director | 1137B Pearson | shuffman@iastate.edu | (515) 294-0175 | Homepage
Lily Compton, Graduate Communication Programs Coordinator | 1137 Pearson | lcompton@iastate.edu | (515) 294-7996 | Homepage
Kimberly Becker, Postdoc Writing & Speaking Consultant | 423 Ross | kpb@iastate.edu | Homepage
Nergis Danis, English Writing Consultant | 424 Ross Hall | ndanis@iastate.edu
Abinayaa Dhanagopal, LaTeX Formatting Consultant | 2332-10 Howe | abinayaa@iastate.edu
Thomas Elliott, Thesis/Dissertation & English Writing Consultant | Curtiss 324B | thomase@iastate.edu | Homepage
Erik Goodale, English Speaking & Interpersonal Communication Consultant | Ross Hall | egoodale@iastate.edu
Agata Guskaroska, English Writing & Speaking Consultant | 427 Ross | agatag@iastate.edu
Tim Kochem, English Writing & Speaking Consultant | 305 Ross | tkochem@iastate.edu | Homepage
Aparna Krishnamurthy, Chemistry Writing Consultant | Hach | aparnak@iastate.edu
Adam Lawrence, Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant | 2025 Black Engineering | adam230@iastate.edu
Rudisang Motshubi, Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant |  N131 Lagomarcino | motshubi@iastate.edu
Chris Nuttall, English & Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant | Ross | cnutt@iastate.edu
Amy Pollpeter, Agronomy Writing Consultant | 2302 Osborn | amyrp@iastate.edu
Tanzeel Rehman, Peer Review Group Facilitator, Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant | 2200 Osborn | turehman@iastate.edu | Homepage
April Tan, Thesis/Dissertation Writing Consultant | Ross 246 | apriltan@iastate.edu
Heather Tenboer, Ag & Biosystems Engineering Writing Consultant | 1201 Sukup | htenboer@iastate.edu
Kristin Terrill, National Competitive Awards & Thesis/Dissertation Writing Consultant | 1137 Pearson | kterrill@iastate.edu
Joan Chamberlin, English 180 Lecturer | 108A Landscape Architecture | joancham@iastate.edu
Sandy Peterson, English 180 Lecturer/English Speaking Consultant | 1021 Communications | sandyp@iastate.edu

 Alumni Peer Mentors

Aaron Bertram, Energy Systems Consultant, Ames, Iowa
Beatrise Berzina, Postdoctoral Researcher, Max Bergmann Center for Biomaterials, Dresden, Germany
Michael DuPont, Program Operations Leader at the Krell Institute, Iowa State University, Ames, IA
Maria Emilia Dueñas, Postdoctoral Researcher, Institute for Cell and Molecular Biodiseases, Newcastle University, Tyne, UK
Idée Edalatishams, ESL Specialist, Writing Center at George Mason University, Fairfax, Virginia
Kelsey Fisher, Postdoctoral Researcher, Iowa State University, Ames, IA
Tony Fontanini, Research Engineer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Martin Gross, President, Gross-Wen Technologies Inc.
Joseph Geluso, English Language Lecturer, Rikkyo University, Tokyo, Japan
Suzanne Leonard, Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, North Carolina
Angie Mallory, Technical Editor, United States Army Asymmetric Warfare Group 
Vitor Martins, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Center for Global Change and Earth Observations at Michigan State University
Eric Murphy, Engineer IV, AbbVie Inc.
Hardeep Obhi, Postdoctoral Research Associate at Carolina Population Center, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Jenny Mai Phan, Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, Wisconsin
Anna Prisacari, Vice President of UX Research and Marketing at Praxik
Brett Ramirez, Assistant Professor of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering, Iowa State University
Monica Richards, Communications Specialist, Institute for Transportation, Iowa State University
Augusto Souza, Postdoctoral Research Associate at the Institute for Plant Sciences, Purdue University
Mitchell Stephenson, Assistant Professor of Health and Human Performance, University of Montana
Erin Todey, Writing Center Instructor & Multilingual Writing Specialist, Grinnell College