Directory

Leadership

Elena Cotos, Director | Pearson 1137A | ecotos@iastate.edu | (515) 294-1958 | Homepage
Sarah Huffman, Assistant Director | Pearson 1137B | shuffman@iastate.edu | (515) 294-0175 | Homepage
Lily Compton, Graduate Communication Programs Coordinator | Pearson 1137C | lcompton@iastate.edu | (515) 294-7996 | Homepage
Kristin Terrill, Graduate Student Services Specialist | Pearson 1137 | kterrill@iastate.edu | Homepage

 

Communication Consultants

Ella Alhudithi, English & Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant | Ross 251 | ella@iastate.edu | Hompepage
Thomas Elliott, Thesis/Dissertation & English Writing Consultant | Curtiss 324B | thomase@iastate.edu | Homepage
Erik Goodale, Interpersonal Communication Consultant | Ross | egoodale@iastate.edu
Agata Guskaroska, English Writing & Speaking Consultant | 427 Ross | agatag@iastate.edu
Sebnem Kurt, English Speaking Consultant | Curtiss 321| skurt@iastate.edu | Homepage
Erika Latham, Graduate Assistant | Curtiss 513 | elatham1@iastate.edu | Homepage
Adam Lawrence, Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant | Black Engineering 2025 | adam230@iastate.edu
Rudisang Motshubi, Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant & Writing Accountability Group Facilitator |  Lagomarcino N131 | motshubi@iastate.edu
Amy Pollpeter, Agronomy Writing Consultant | Osborn 2302 | amyrp@iastate.edu
Thilini Rathnaweera, Chemistry Writing Consultant | Gilman | thilinir@iastate.edu | Homepage
Tanzeel Rehman, Peer Review Group Facilitator, Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant | Osborn 2200 | turehman@iastate.edu | Homepage
Sravya Sasetty, LaTeX Consultant | Howe 1200 | sravya@iastate.edu | Homepage
April Tan, Research Assistant | Ross 246 | apriltan@iastate.edu
Heather Tenboer, Ag & Biosystems Engineering Writing Consultant & Thesis/Dissertation Writing Consultant | Sukup 1201 | htenboer@iastate.edu
Sandy Peterson, English 180 Lecturer/English Speaking Consultant | Communications 1021 | sandyp@iastate.edu

 

Alumni Peer Mentors

Kimberly Becker, Lecturer, Department of English, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
Aaron Bertram, Energy Systems Consultant, Ames, Iowa
Beatrise Berzina, Postdoctoral Researcher, Max Bergmann Center for Biomaterials, Dresden, Germany
Michael DuPont, Program Operations Leader at the Krell Institute, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
Maria Emilia Dueñas, Postdoctoral Researcher, Institute for Cell and Molecular Biodiseases, Newcastle University, Tyne, UK
Idée Edalatishams, ESL Specialist, Writing Center at George Mason University, Fairfax, Virginia
Kelsey Fisher, Postdoctoral Researcher, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
Tony Fontanini, Research Engineer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Martin Gross, President, Gross-Wen Technologies Inc.
Joseph Geluso, English Language Lecturer, Rikkyo University, Tokyo, Japan
Monica Ghosh, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Angelica Jasper, Human Factors Engineer, Boeing Space, Defense, and Security Unit, Sain Louis, Missouri
Suzanne Leonard, Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, North Carolina
Timothy Kochem, Lecturer, English Department, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
Angie Mallory, Technical Editor, United States Army Asymmetric Warfare Group 
Vitor Martins, Assistant Professor, Mississippi State University, Starksville, Mississippi
Eric Murphy, Engineer IV, AbbVie Inc.
Hardeep Obhi, Postdoctoral Research Associate at Carolina Population Center, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Jenny Mai Phan, Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, Wisconsin
Anna Prisacari, Vice President of UX Research and Marketing at Praxik
Brett Ramirez, Assistant Professor of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
Augusto Souza, Postdoctoral Research Associate at the Institute for Plant Sciences, Purdue University
Mitchell Stephenson, Assistant Professor of Health and Human Performance, University of Montana, Missoula, Montana
Erin Todey, Writing Center Instructor & Multilingual Writing Specialist, Grinnell College, Grinnell, Iowa