• Developing communication skills
  • Writing consultation in progress
  • Learning about writing
  • Pioneering technology for academic writing development
  • Pioneering technology for academic writing development
  • Resources and books
  • Achieving academic goals

        


 

 


Resources of the Month

Register Here for Writing a Teaching Philosophy Statement

Wednesday, September 14 and 28 at 3:30-5:00PM ET/2:30-4:00PM CT/1:30-3:00PM MT/12:30-2:00PM PT

In this two-part workshop, you will learn how to write an effective, peer-reviewed teaching philosophy statement that reflects your teaching beliefs and experiences, approaches to student learning, and examples of best practices in evidence-based instruction. Open for registration August 15 through September 6.

Register here for Recognizing Peer Reviewers: a Webinar to Celebrate Editors and Researchers

Monday 19th September 2016, 4-5 pm CEST (UTC+2)

The Elsevier Publishing Campus (in collaboration with Elsevier’s RRP*) and Sense about Science invite you to join this webinar, which is part of the Peer Review Week 2016.

  • Why recognizing reviewers matters
  • Ways for seasoned reviewers and editors to share their knowledge with new reviewers
  • Why performing reviews is important for researchers and what can they learn from it
  • How editors can build a pool of excellent reviewers for their journal

Stay up to date with CCE events on Twitter and Facebook!  

Image result for twitter image Image result for facebook image