Elena Cotos

Director, Center for Communication Excellence, Graduate College
1137A Pearson Hall
ecotos@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1958 (Phone)
(515) 294-3003 (FAX)
Homepage

Sarah Huffman

Assistant Director, Center for Communication Excellence, Graduate College
1137 Pearson Hall
shuffman@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0175
Homepage

Yoo-Ree Chung

Yoo-Ree Chung

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Coordinator, Oral English Certification Test (OECT)
1137 Pearson Hall
yrchung@iastate.edu
(515) 294-7996
Homepage

Writing Consultants

   

Aaron Bertram

Disciplinary Writing Consultant
PhD Student, Mechanical Engineer
1104 Black Engineering
bertram@iastate.edu  

Deborah Burns 

Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant
PhD Student, Sociology
103 East Hall 
dlburns@iastate.edu 

Angelica Jasper

Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant
PhD Student, Gerontology
0078 LeBaron Hall
amjasper@iastate.edu 

Lynn Lundy Evans

Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant
PhD Student, Human-Computer Interaction
1137 Pearson Hall
llundy@iastate.edu

Eric Murphy

Disciplinary Writing Consultant
PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
2025 Black Engineering
ejmurphy@iastate.edu

Hardeep Obhi

Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant
PhD Student, Human Development and Family Studies
96 LeBaron Hall
hkobhi@iastate.edu 

Jenny Phan

Disciplinary Writing Consultant
PhD Student, Human Development and Family Studies
4380 Palmer Building
jmphan@iastate.edu

Brett Ramirez

Disciplinary Writing Consultant
PhD Student, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
4332B Elings Hall
bramirez@iastate.edu 

Monica Richards

English Writing Consultant
Lecturer, Applied Linguistics and Technology
443 Ross Hall
monicagr@iastate.edu

Liberato Silva dos Santos

Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant
PhD Student, Applied Linguistics & Technology
1115B Communications
liberato@iastate.edu

Mitchell Stephenson

Interdisciplinary Writing Consultant
PhD Student, Kinesiology
235 Forker Building
mistephe@iastate.edu

English 180 Instructors

Yoo-Ree Chung

Yoo-Ree Chung

Instructor, English 180C
Postdoctoral Research Associate
1137 Pearson Hall
yrchung@iastate.edu

Idée Edalatishams

Instructor, English 180A
PhD Student, Applied Linguistics and Technology
423 Ross Hall
edalati@iastate.edu

 

Sandy Peterson

Lecturer, English 180B & English 180D
sandyp@iastate.edu

Peer Writing Group Coordinator

Kelly Cunningham

Peer Writing Group Coordinator
PhD Student, Applied Linguistics and Technology
305 Ross Hall
kellyc@iastate.edu

Former Consultants

Displaying martin.png

Dr. Martin Gross

President, Gross-Wen Technologies Inc.
Postdoctoral Fellow, Iowa State University

"The systematic training that I received during mentor training has greatly improved both my written and oral communication skills. Communication is key in both of my positions and being a mentor has really helped!"

Joseph Geluso's profile photo

Joseph Geluso

Research Assistant-Educational Testing Services

"Working at the CCE raised my awareness that writing and research are part of the same process, and that writing can provide much needed focus and guidance when progressing through a research project."

Inline image 1

Dr. Anna Prisacari, MBA, MS

Vice President of UX Research and Marketing at Praxik